magnolia mississippi flower

Jones County Mississippi Cities/Towns - Ellisville & Laurel (County Seats), Moselle

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Jones county mississippi map Your Ad Here
Jones County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of 2016, the population was 67,953. Its county seats are Laurel and Ellisville.

Jones County, formed out parts of Covington and Wayne counties, was established on January 24, 1826 and was named for John Paul Jones. There are other counties named Jones, but it appears that this is the only one named for John Paul Jones. Ellisville, the county seat, was named for Powhatan Ellis, a member of the Mississippi Legislature who claimed to be a direct descendant of Pocahontas.

Jones county mississippi real estate

| Home | Feedback | List of Cities/Towns |
Design © 2012-2017 Snob Hollow Designs